top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảIELTS CITY

Describe an important event that you celebrated

Hôm nay, IELTS CITY sẽ phân tích đề “Describe an important event that you celebrated” – đề thi IELTS Speaking ngày 21/08/2022. Các bạn hãy tham khảo nhé!


1. Bài mẫu IELTS Speaking Part 2 ngày 21/08/2022

Part 2: Describe an important event that you celebrated.

You should say:

– What was it?

– Where did it happen?

– Why was it important?

– How did people feel about it?

Bài mẫu band 7.5

I love observing different events and getting a chance to spend a fun time with my family. Celebrating vital events permits individuals to share their happy moments with others and provides them with the chance to get along. Here, I would like to mention one extremely special event that I celebrated last December, which was my mom’s birthday.

Throwing a birthday party required some careful planning and preparation, but it could make my mom’s birthday extra-special. As per our routine, we are always busy in our lives and we don’t have time to spend with our family members. Especially, mom is the one who remains alone at home all the time. Mom is usually the giver, rarely the receiver, so her birthday is a chance to show my appreciation and do something innovative to make her feel delighted and special.

I planned the party along with my father and younger brother for mom. We invited some of our relatives and mom’s close friends so that all of them would give her a surprise and celebrate her birthday with full enjoyment. I had to give guests a couple week’s notice so that they could get it on their calendars and make any necessary arrangements to get there.

In addition, we tried my best to make it become one of the most unforgettable events of her life by cooking many kinds of dishes that she adored. Mom always cooks the food for our family, so we wanted to give her a break and cook for her on her birthday. To make the environment cosier, I had arranged for a karaoke night as well. In the end, while mom cut the cake, we all sang a beautiful and noisy Happy Birthday song.

After the party was over, my mom said she was over the moon and this was the best present for her for celebrating her birthday and spending time with her loved ones, which was beyond any expensive gift. For me, making sure that she was the happiest on her special day gave me immense joy.


Cùng tiếp tục xem các từ vựng và câu trả lời mẫu cho part 3 tại: https://ieltscity.vn/describe-an-important-event-that-you-celebrated/


THÔNG TIN LIÊN HỆ:


Toà nhà IELTS City


152-152A Nguyễn Văn Đậu, P.7, Q.Bình Thạnh, TPHCM

Hotline: 0862208220

Email: student@ieltscity.vn


31 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments


bottom of page