top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảIELTS CITY

Describe an item of clothing that someone gave you


Cùng IELTS CITY phân tích bài mẫu với chủ đề “Describe an item of clothing that someone gave you” –Đề thi IELTS speaking ngày 10/08/2022 để nắm vững cách triển khai dạng đề này ở bài viết sau đây nhé!

1. Bài mẫu IELTS Speaking Part 2 ngày 10/08/2022

Part 2: Describe an item of clothing that someone gave you.

You should say:

– What the clothing was?

– Who gave it to you?

– When you got it?

– And explain why this person gave you the clothing?

Bài mẫu band 7.5:

I would like to describe a coat my mom gave me as a present four years ago before I went to England to study abroad. She bought it at the Zara store in Vincom Shopping Centre, and the coat is dark blue in colour. It’s made out of a lightweight, waterproof material, which made it perfect for wearing in the UK because it was often cold and rainy there. It also has a detachable hood, which I usually used when it was raining, and various pockets on the outside and on the inside with zips so I could keep small items securely.

Although I am not really fashion-conscious, and I don’t feel like keeping up with the latest trend, I must say that it is really minimal and exactly to my liking. Moreover, I like this item of clothing, primarily because it helped me keep warm in such cold weather in Europe, especially when I went out with my friends in the evening.

To be honest, it was my most favourite item and it went well with everything and it is also durable. However, despite its practicality and versatility, I can’t wear it too often in Vietnam because of the tropical climate here. Therefore, I will wear it again when I travel to somewhere which has cold weather.

All in all, it’s a very meaningful gift from my mom, who always loves and cares about me so much, so I will treasure and continue wearing it in the future. In fact, I don’t think that this clothing item will ever be out of fashion.


Tiếp tục xem các từ vựng và câu trả lời mẫu part 3 tại: https://ieltscity.vn/describe-an-item-of-clothing-that-someone-gave-you/


THÔNG TIN LIÊN HỆ:

Toà nhà IELTS City 152-152A Nguyễn Văn Đậu, P.7, Q.Bình Thạnh, TPHCM

Hotline: 086 220 8 220

Email: student@ieltscity.vn


4 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
bottom of page