top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảIELTS CITY

Describe an activity you usually do that wastes your time – Speaking Part 2 & 3

Describe an activity you usually do that wastes your time là đề Speaking không quá xa lạ thuộc nhóm topic Describe an activity. Đề này yêu cầu bạn sẽ nói về một hoạt động bạn thường làm khiến lãng phí thời gian của bạn. Để trả lời tốt topic này, các bạn hãy tham khảo các bài mẫu Speaking Part 2 và 3 band 7.5+ được biên soạn bởi IELTS CITY nhé!



Describe an activity you usually do that wastes your time
Describe an activity you usually do that wastes your time

Đề bài

Describe an activity you usually do that wastes your time.

You should say:

– What it is

– When you usually do it

– Why you do it

And explain why you think it wastes your time


Bài mẫu




One activity that I usually do and feel it wastes my time is surfing social media. Specifically, I tend to spend a lot of time on platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.


I typically surf these social media platforms in the mornings when I wake up, during lunch breaks, and especially before going to bed. Sometimes, I find myself scrolling through my feeds for hours without even realizing it.


The reason I surf social media is because it is very entertaining and provides a quick escape from reality. It’s also a way for me to stay connected with friends and family, as well as keep up with the latest news and trends. Additionally, the endless stream of content keeps me engaged and curious.


However, I realize that surfing social media is a huge waste of time for several reasons. First, it often leads to procrastination. Instead of doing something productive, like studying or exercising, I end up spending hours glued to my phone screen. Second, it affects my sleep schedule. Staying up late to surf social media results in lack of sleep, which makes me feel tired and unproductive the next day. Lastly, it reduces the time I could spend on more meaningful activities, such as learning a new skill or spending quality time with my family.



Bài viết liên quan:


13 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Kommentare


bottom of page